I am beyond thrilled to announce that I just signed a new three-book contract with David C. Cook Publishers for a mystery series, The Professor and Mrs. Littlefield. I can’t wait to begin this new series with this fabulous publisher, whose works consistently make bestselling lists.

It’s also a joy to return to the writing world of contemporary mysteries and suspense novels. (If you liked The Butterfly Farm you’ll love this series!) There’s an added bonus: My main character, Lanie Littlefield, besides being a brilliant sleuth, is an upscale caterer who loves to cook and bake. I’ll soon be posting recipes with step-by-step, easy to follow photos on my Journal page — even before the book releases. Sign up to follow my blog or stop by this site often to see what Lanie Littlefield (and Diane!) are up to.

It’s been so gratifying to hear from those of you who’ve read THE SISTER WIFE and its sequel, THE BETRAYAL. I’ve been overwhelmed with the heartwarming responses so many of you have sent through this web site, by e-mail, and on my Facebook page. I am truly blessed!

P.S. Would you like to share day-by-day goings on in my writerly life?  Connect with me on Facebook or Twitter.

You need Flash and Javascript to fully enjoy this site.

Diane's Journal

As we near the release date for THE BETRAYAL, book two in the Brides of Gabriel series, each week we will hold a drawing for book one of the series, THE SISTER WIFE. Enter now for the next...

Read More

Latest News


Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button